News and Announcements

The Adanacs Field Lacrosse Association proud to be a part of the Nick Healy Lacrosse Scholarship.

Purpose of the Award:

The purpose of the Nick Healy Scholarship Program is to reinforce the importance of education, community involvement and desire to pursue their education beyond high school.

Nature of the Award:

A certificate of accomplishment and a financial award will be presented to each successful candidate as per the following schedule:

  • Grade 12 (boy): One successful applicant will be awarded $1,000.00
  • Grade 12 (girl): One successful applicant will be awarded $1,000.00

The document Nick Healy Lacrosse Scholarship was attached to this post.


The AFLA is both pleased and proud in congratulating our own Thomas Semple for making the roster for the 2016 U19 Team Canada Men’s Field Lacrosse team. Come watch Thomas and the U19 team play for our country at Coquitlam Town Centre this Summer.

Many names were put forward but several came up again and again. We would like to put forward the following members of our association for special recognition this 2015 Season

Coach(es) of the Year:

  • Ben Miller and Connor Stroup

Youth Volunteer of the Year:

  • Josephine Geldhardt

Volunteers of the Year:

  • Sherry Geldhardt and Nigel Chapman

Executive Member of the Year:

  • Scott Taylor

Here are the Medal Results, MVP and Fair Play Coach awards from the U18, U15, and U13 Provincials.

Congratulations to all the teams which competed in the Provincials. We had 8 Adanac teams compete in the Provincials this year, with 6 of those teams medaling.

U15 Girls

Posted by Adanacs Field Lacrosse Association at Mar 1, 2016 11:06PM PST